U.S. Department of Commerce - Office of the Secretary U.S. Department of commerce seal


   
 

Home > DOC Human Resources Operations Center

DOCHROC Staff and Functional Directory

Office Name

Staff

Description

 

Office of the Director
Room 50018R

Assumes the responsibility for strategic planning and leadership of DOCHROC and provides critical infrastructure support. This office oversees day-to-day operational matters and an administrative staff performing:

    • Administrative Functions

    • Information Technology and Web Support

    • HR Reporting Center Data Collection

    • Continuity of Operations

    • Administration of Service Now

    • Property Management

    • NFC Support

Director

Veronica LeGrande
Tel: 202-482-5273
Fax: 202-482-5382
Email: VLeGrande@doc.gov
Rm. 50010

Deputy Director

Gail G. Smith
Tel: 202-482-5291
Fax: 202-482-5382
E-mail: GSmith2@doc.gov
Rm. 50018

Staff

Staci Jones - Executive Assistant
Tel: 202-482-8219
Fax: 202-482-5382
E-mail: SJones2@doc.gov
Rm. 50020FB

 

Diane Evans - IT Support
Tel: 202-482-4382
Fax: 202-482-5382
Email: DEvans1@doc.gov
Rm. 50020FA

Office of Employment & Compensation

  • Staffing and Recruitment
  • Senior Executive Services (SES), Scientific and Professional (ST) & Senior Level (SL) positions’ Performance Management and Staffing and Recruitment
  • Position Management/Classification
  • New Employee Orientation
  • Intergovernmental Personnel Act (IPA) Details
  • Outreach/Diversity
 

Director
Rm. 50011RB

LaMarsha DeMarr
Tel: (202) 482-0022
Fax: (202 482-4489
E-mail: LDeMarr@doc.gov
Rm. 500

 

Team Lead

Sean Crump – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-1424
Fax: (202) 482-1903
Email: SCrump@doc.gov
Rm. 50023RB

Servicing:
ITA
CFO/ASA
Immediate Office (IO)

 

Staff

Sherry Cox – HR Assistant
Tel: (202) 482-4278
Fax: (202) 482-1903
E-mail: SCox@doc.gov
Rm. 50021RA

Servicing:
All above bureaus (Team BOM)

 

Jamica McCoy – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-8034
Fax: (202) 482-1903
E-mail: JMcCoy@doc.gov
Rm. 50019RB

Servicing:
Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS)
OS/Office of Civil Rights (OCR)

 

Joshua Rivers – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-7402
Fax: (202) 482-1903
Email: JRivers@doc.gov
Rm. 50019RA

Servicing:
MBDA

Office of Security (OSY)
Office of Facilities and Environmental Quality (OFEQ)

 

Jawan Tarquinii– HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-6342
Fax: (202) 482-1903
Email: JTarquinii@doc.gov
Rm. 50019FA

Servicing:

Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS)

Team Lead

Vacant

Servicing:
E
conomic Development Administration (EDA)
Gulf Coast Restoration (GCERC)
I
nternational Trade Administration (ITA)
N
ational Telecommunications Information Administration (NTIA)

 

Pamela Oliver– HR Assistant
Tel: (202) 482-3041
Fax: (202) 482-1903
E-mail: CCovington@doc.gov
Rm. 50023FC

Servicing:
All bureaus

 

– HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-5243
Fax: (202) 482-1903
Email: FPerson@doc.gov
Rm. 50021RA

Servicing:
EDA
OS/Office of Privacy and Government (OPOG)

 

Stephanie Maxwell – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-2367
Fax: (202) 482-1903
Rm. 50021RB

Servicing:
ITA
OS/Office of Human Resources Management (OHRM)

 

Paris Bryant – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-0653
Fax: (202) 482-1903
Email: PBryant@doc.gov
Rm. 50023RC

Servicing:
NTIA
OS/Chief Information Officer (OCIO)

     

Office of Workforce Development and Performance Management (OWD&PM)
Room 50009

  • Employee Relations Counseling
  • Performance Management
  • Training
  • Labor Relations
  • Awards Administration
  • Suitability
 

Director

Angela Ameen
Tel: (202) 482-5130
Fax: (202) 482-3071
E-mail: AAmeen@doc.gov

 

Deputy Director

Tomeji Arnett – HR Specialist (ER/LR)
Tel: (202) 482-4376
Fax: (202) 482-3071
E-mail: TArnett@doc.gov
Rm. 50009

 

Staff

Geoffrey Patterson– HR Specialist
(ER/LR)

Tel: (202) 482-4720
Fax: (202) 482-3071
E-mail: GPatterson@doc.gov
Rm. 50009

Servicing:
ITA, EDA
Employee/Labor Relations (ER/LR)

 
   

Servicing:
BIS, MBDA
ER/LR

 

Rick Costello – HR Specialist (ER)
Tel: (202) 482-2191
Fax: (202) 482-3071
Email: RCostello@doc.gov
Rm. 50009

Servicing:

NTIA, OS
ER/LR
Reasonable Accommodations (All bureaus)

 

Carol Davison – Performance Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-2537
Fax: (202) 482-3071
E-mail: CDavison@doc.gov
Rm. 51006

Servicing:
All Bureaus
Performance Management

 

Chante Diggs- HR Asst.
Tel: (202) 482-1052
Fax: (202) 482-3071
Email: CDiggs@doc.gov
Rm. 50014

Servicing:
All Bureaus
Training Program

 

Kerry-Ann Lewis – HR Asst.
Tel: (202) 482-3644
Fax: (202) 482-3071

Servicing:

All bureaus
ER/LR

 

Margarline (Marlene) Mitchell – HR Assistant
Tel: (202) 482-1556
Fax: (202) 482-3071
E-mail: MMitchell@doc.gov
Rm. 50012MA

Servicing:
All Bureaus
EEO Document Requests
PIV Adjudications

 

Anesia Robinson – Training Program Manager
Tel: (202) 482-1380
Fax: (202) 482-3071
E-mail: ARobinson@doc.gov
Rm. 50010RA

Servicing:
All Bureaus
Training Program
FOIA/Privacy Act

 

Kelly Spence - HR Specialist (ER/LR)
Tel: (202) 482-8015
Fax: (202) 482-3071
E-mail: kspence@doc.gov
Rm. 50009

Servicing:
OS
ER/LR backup
PIV/Suitability Coordinator (All bureaus)

Office of Compensation and Benefits (OCB)
Room 50030

  • Personnel and Payroll Processing
  • WebTA
  • Official Personnel Folders
  • Benefits/Retirement Counseling
  • Leave Administration
  • Telecommuting
  • Professional Liability
  • Combined Federal Campaign (CFC)
  • Bills and Garnishments
  • Leave Donor Program
 

Director

Sheila Fleishell
Tel: (202) 482-0022
Fax: (202) 482-4489
E-mail: SFleishell@doc.gov
Rm. 50031R

 

Acting Deputy Director

Terrine Flythe
Tel: (202) 482-1869
Fax: (202) 482-4489
E-mail: TFlythe@doc.gov
Rm. 50032RA

 

Staff

Alfonso Baes –Admin. Support Assistant
Tel: (202) 482-3398
Fax: (202) 482-4489
E-mail: ABaes@doc.gov
Rm. 50030FA

Servicing:
All Bureaus

 
 

Karen Brown –HR Specialist (Benefits)
Tel: (202) 482-8065
Fax: (202) 482-4489
E-mail: KBrown3@doc.gov
Rm. 50034RB

Servicing:
BIS, ITA
Benefits and Retirement Counseling

 
 

Melissa Jones – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-4233
Fax: (202) 482-4489
Email: MJones@doc.gov
Rm. 50032FB

Servicing:
FirstNet
WebTA

Payroll
Leave Administration
Professional Liability
Bills and Garnishments
Voluntary Leave Transfer Program

 

Terrine Flythe – Payroll Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-1869
Fax: (202) 482-4489
E-mail: TFythe@doc.gov
Rm. 50032RA

Servicing:
EDA
WebTA
Leave Administration
Professional Liability
Bills and Garnishments

 

Charlene Gantt – Benefits Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-2536
Fax: (202) 482-4489
E-mail: CGantt@doc.gov
Rm. 50034FB

Servicing:
All Bureaus
Telework
NTIA & EDA Benefits

 

Vickie Johnson – Lead HR Assistant
Tel: (202) 482-3620
Fax: (202) 482-4489
E-mail: VJohnson@doc.gov
Rm. 50030RB

Servicing:
OS, NTIA, BIS, ITA, MBDA & EDA
Leave Transfer Program
Drug Testing
Length of Service Certificates
Employee Personal Page
Awards

 

Vacant – HR Specialist/Records Manager
Tel:
Fax: (202) 482-4489
Email:
Rm. 50034FA

Servicing:
BIS, EDA, ITA, MBDA, NTIA, OS
OPF Maintenance/Processing

 

Vacant – HR Payroll Specialist
Tel:
Fax: (202) 482-4489
E-mail:

Servicing:

 

Sonita Stacker – HR Specialist (Benefits)
Tel: (202) 482-5259
Fax: (202) 482-4489
E-mail: SStacker@doc.gov
Rm. 50034RA

Servicing:
MBDA, OS
Benefits and Retirement Counseling

 

Victoria Tucker – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-3348
Fax: (202) 482-4489
Email: VTucker@doc.gov
Rm. 50032FA

Servicing:
BIS, EDA, ITA, MBDA, NTIA, OS
Verify SF-52 Codes Prior to Entry
Union Dues
Payroll Suspense
NFC Entry Quality Check
Awards