U.S. Department of Commerce - Office of the Secretary U.S. Department of commerce seal


   
 

Home > DOC Human Resources Operations Center

DOCHROC Staff and Functional Directory

Printable View

Office Name

Staff

Description

DOCHROC - Office of the Director

Assumes the responsibility for strategic planning and leadership of DOCHROC and provides critical infrastructure support. This office oversees day-to-day operational matters and an administrative staff performing:

• Administration of Service Now

• Administrative Functions

• Continuity of Operations

• HR Reporting Center Data Collection

• Information Technology and Web Support

• NFC Support

• New Contractor On-Boarding/Security Investigation

• Property Management

Director

Monica Matthews
Tel: 202-482-5392
Fax: 202-482-4489
Email: MMatthews1@doc.gov
Rm. 50010

Staff

Staci Jones - Executive Assistant
Tel: 202-482-8219
Fax: 202-482-1903
E-mail: SJones2@doc.gov
Rm. 50009

Diane Evans - IT Support
Tel: 202-253-1870
Fax: 202-482-1903
Email: DEvans1@doc.gov

  • of Employment & Compensation (OEC)
  • the responsibility for:
  • Staffing and Recruitment
  • Senior Executive Services (SES), Scientific and Professional (ST) & Senior Level (SL) positions’ Performance Management and Staffing and Recruitment
  • Position Management/Classification
  • New Employee Orientation
  • Intergovernmental Personnel Act (IPA) Details Outreach/Diversity

Director

Denise Rizzo
Tel: (202) 482-1449
Fax: (202 482-4489 or 1903
E-mail: DRizzo@doc.gov
Rm. 50015R

Servicing:

BIS, EDA, ITA, MBDA, NTIA, OS

Team Lead

Sean Crump – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-1424
Fax: (202) 482-1903
Email: SCrump@doc.gov
Rm. 50023RB

Servicing:

BIS, EDA, ITA, MBDA, NTIA, OS

Staff

Shawn Blain – HR Specialist (Detailee)
Tel: (202) 482-1071
Fax: (202) 482-1903
E-mail: SBlain@doc.gov
Rm. 50021FA

Servicing:

CFO/ASA, ESO, OB, NTIA

(Back-up: Stephanie Maxwell)

 

Joshua Rivers – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-7402
Fax: (202) 482-1903
Email: JRivers@doc.gov
Rm. 50019RA

Servicing:

BIS, EDA, MBDA, OS (includes OGC & CFO/ASA)

(Back-up: Joan Nagielski

 

Stephanie Maxwell – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-2367
Fax: (202) 482-1903
E-mail: SMaxwell@doc.gov
Rm. 50019RB

Servicing:

EDA, OCR, OS/OPOG, OS/OFM, OS/OGC

(Back-up: Shawn Blain)

 

Paris Bryant – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-0653
Fax: (202) 482-1903
Email: PBryant@doc.gov
Rm. 50023RC

Servicing:

OS/IO, OS/OSY, ITA/CIO, ITA/I&A, ITA/OCFAO, ITA/US

(Back-up: Naima Hurley)

 

Naima Hurley – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-6272
Fax: (202) 482-1903
Email: NHurley@doc.gov
Rm. 50023RB

Servicing:

OS/OFEQ, OS/OHRM, ITA/E&C, ITA/GM

(Back-up: Paris Bryant)

 

Sheila Moore – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-3060
Fax: (202) 482-1903
Email: SMoore2@doc.gov
Rm. 50021FB

Servicing:

BIS, MBDA, OS/OCIO, OS/OAM

(Back-up: Larry McCrary)

 

Joan Nagielski – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-6342
Fax: (202) 482-1903
Email: JNagielski@doc.gov
Rm. 50023FC

Servicing:

ITA, NTIA

First Net (part of NTIA, but operates separately)

(Back-up: Josh Rivers)

 

DeAnna Staten – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-1671
Fax: (202) 482-1903
Email: DStaten@doc.gov
Rm. 50009

Classification Specialist

Staffing/Recruitment/Classification

Servicing:

BIS, EDA, ITA, MBDA, NTIA & OS

(Back-up: Larry McCrary)

Office of Employment and Compensation (OEC)

 
  • the responsibility for:
  • WebTA Guidance & Support
  • Official Personnel Folders
  • Benefits/Retirement Counseling
  • Leave Administration
  • Telework Program
  • Check Responsibilities
  • Leave Donor Program
  • New Employee Orientation
  • Compensation & Benefit Programs
  • Bonus Awards, Payout Strategies
  • Student Loan Administration
  • Verify SF-52 Codes Prior to Entry
  • Union Dues
  • Payroll Suspense
  • NFC Entry Quality Check
  • Awards

Staff

Karen Brown –Benefits Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-8065
Fax: (202) 482-4489
E-mail: KBrown3@doc.gov
Rm. 50011RB

Servicing:

ITA, BIS

(Back-up: Charlene Gantt or Sonita Stacker)

 

Terrine Flythe – Payroll Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-1869
Fax: (202) 482-4489
E-mail: TFythe@doc.gov
Rm. 50013RB

Servicing:

ITA, EDA, BIS

(Back-up: Victoria Tucker)

 

Charlene Gantt –Benefits Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-2536
Fax: (202) 482-4489
E-mail: CGantt@doc.gov
Rm. 50011FA

Servicing:

NTIA, EDA

(Back-up: Sonita Stacker or Karen Brown)

 

Vickie Johnson – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-3620
Fax: (202) 482-4489
E-mail: VJohnson@doc.gov
Rm. 50013FB

Servicing:

(Back-up: Victoria Tucker or Terrine Flythe)

 

Sonita Stacker- Benefits Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-5259
Fax: (202) 482-4489
E-mail: SStacker@doc.gov
Rm. 50011RA

Servicing:

OS, MBDA

(Back-up: Karen Brown or Charlene Gantt)

 

Victoria Tucker – HR Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-3348
Fax: (202) 482-4489
Email: VTucker@doc.gov
Rm. 50013FB

Servicing:

OS, MBDA, NTIA (First Net)

(Back-up: Terrine Flythe)

 

Leah Brown- Assistant

Tel: (202) 482-0084
Fax: (202) 482-1903

Email: LBrown3@doc.gov
Rm. 50019FA

Servicing:

BIS, EDA, ITA, MBDA, NTIA & OS

Office of Workforce Development and Performance Management (OWD&PM)

 
  • Employee Relations Counseling
  • Performance Management
  • Training
  • Labor Relations
  • Suitability

Director

(Detailed to OHRM)

Angela Ameen
Tel: (202) 482-5130
Fax: (202) 482-3071
E-mail: AAmeen@doc.gov

Servicing:

DOC/OS, OHRM/OHRS

Acting Director

Tomeji Hawthorne – HR Specialist (ER/LR)
Tel: (202) 482-4376
Fax: (202) 482-3071
E-mail: THawthorne@doc.gov
Rm. 50015

Servicing:

DOC/OS, OHRM/OHRS

BIS

Staff

 

 

Rick Costello – HR Specialist (ER)
Tel: (202) 482-2191
Fax: (202) 482-3071
Email: RCostello@doc.gov
Rm. 50012RB

Servicing:

BIS, EDA, ER, ITA, LR, NTIA, &, OS

Employee Relations

 

Carol Davison – Performance Specialist
Tel: (202) 482-2537
Fax: (202) 482-3071
E-mail: CDavison@doc.gov
Rm. 51006

Servicing:
BIS, EDA, ITA, MBDA, NTIA & OS
Performance Management

 

Margarline (Marlene) Mitchell – HR Assistant
Tel: (202) 482-1556
Fax: (202) 482-3071
E-mail: MMitchell@doc.gov
Rm. 50020RA

Servicing:
BIS, EDA, ITA, MBDA, NTIA & OS
EEO Document Requests
PIV Adjudications

 

Geoffrey Patterson– HR Specialist
(ER/LR)

Tel: (202) 482-4720
Fax: (202) 482-3071
E-mail: GPatterson@doc.gov
Rm. 50012RA

Servicing:

BIS, EDA, ITA, MBDA, NTIA
Employee/Labor Relations (ER/LR)

 

Anesia Robinson – Training Program Manager
Tel: (202) 482-1380
Fax: (202) 482-3071
E-mail: ARobinson@doc.gov
Rm. 50012MA

Servicing:
BIS, EDA, ITA, MBDA, NTIA & OS
Training Program
FOIA/Privacy Act

 

Kelly Spence - HR Specialist (ER/LR)
Tel: (202) 482-8015
Fax: (202) 482-3071
E-mail: kspence@doc.gov
Rm. 50012RB

Servicing:
OS
ER/LR Lead

Coordinator (All bureaus)